ǿմý University Accreditation

ǿմý University holds regional accreditation from , 230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500, Chicago, IL 60604 (800-621-7440).

ǿմý University is authorized to offer Baccalaureate, Master’s and the Doctorate of Nursing Practice degrees by the Ohio Department of Higher Education, 25 South Front Street, Columbus, OH 43215 (614-466-6000; ).

ǿմý University holds disciplinary accreditation and approval through:

  • The American Chemical Society
  • The American Society for Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
  • The Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education
  • The Commission on the Accreditation of Athletic Training Education Programs
  • The Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation and the Ohio Department of Higher Education
  • The Council on Accreditation of Nurse Anesthesia Educational Programs
  • The Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET (Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology) for the B.S. in Systems Engineering program
  • The National Association of Schools of Music
  • The National Association of Schools of Theatre
  • The Ohio Board of Nursing

Additionally, ǿմý University belongs to the:

  • American Association of College for Teacher Education (AACTE)
  • American Association of Colleges of Nursing (AACN)
  • Association of American Colleges and Universities
  • Association of Independent Colleges and Universities of Ohio
  • Council of Graduate Schools
  • Council of Independent Colleges
  • Midwest Association of Graduate Schools
  • Ohio Association of Private Colleges for Teacher Education
  • Ohio Foundation of Independent Colleges

ǿմý University is also approved by the University Senate of the United Methodist Church.