Fall 2023 Concerts

Faculty Recital: Lindsey Goodman (Flute)
Sunday, August 27, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Faculty Recital: Juan Ortega Paredes (Violin), + Suzanne Newcomb (Piano)
Saturday, September 9, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Cabaret
Starts September 21
View all dates and times >
Location: Fritsche Theatre

Concert Choir Sings for Church of the Messiah Service
Sunday, September 24, 11:00 am
Location: 51 N State St, Westerville

Concert Choir Baltics Tour Showcase Fundraiser Concert
Sunday, October 1, 2:00 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Jazz Ensemble Concert
Friday, October 6, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Wind Ensemble Concert
Wednesday, October 11, 7:30 pm
Location: Fritsche Theatre

Westerville Symphony Masterworks I
Sunday, October 15, 5:00 pm
Location: Fritsche Theatre

Midday Choral Concert
Wednesday, October 18, 12:30 pm
Location: Fritsche Theatre

2023 ǿմý High School Honor Choir Concert
Wednesday, October 18, 6:00 pm
Location: Fritsche Theatre

Faculty Recital: Nick Ross (Piano)
Friday, October 20, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Guest Artist: Jazz Trio: “Ember” Caleb Curtis (Alto Saxophone and Trumpet), Noah Garabedian (Bass), Vinnie Sperrazza (Drums)
Saturday, October 21, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Guest Artist: Sheppard-Tong Duo (Piano + Violin)
Friday, October 27, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Guest Artist Masterclass: Sheppard-Tong Duo (Piano + Violin)
Saturday, October 28, 10:00 am
Location: Riley Auditorium

Concert Choir Baltics Tour Fundraiser, with Upper Arlington HS
Sunday, October 29, 5:00 pm
Location: First Unitarian Universalist Church, 93 W Weisheimer Rd, Columbus

OtterCap Orchestra
Sunday, November 5, 7:00 pm
Location: Mees Hall, Capital University

Opera Performance
Friday, November 10, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Opera Performance
Saturday, November 11, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Opera Performance
Sunday, November 12, 2:00 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Chamber Ensembles Concert
Wednesday, November 15, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Chamber Ensembles Concert
Friday, November 17, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Student Recital: Kylie Stadler (Flute)
Sunday, November 19, 12:00 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Concert Choir at Westerville Community UCC
Sunday, November 19, 7:30 pm
Location: 770 County Line Rd., Westerville

Wind Ensemble Concert
Wednesday, November 29, 7:30 pm
Location: Fritsche Theatre

Jazz Ensemble Concert
Thursday, November 30, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Westerville Symphony Holiday Concert
Friday, December 1, 8:00 pm
Location: Fritsche Theatre

Choral Ensembles Concert
Saturday, December 2, 2:00 pm
Location: Fritsche Theatre

The Launch: A Senior Cabaret
Sunday, December 3, 2:00 pm
Location: Fritsche Theatre

Spring 2024 Concerts

Faculty Chamber Recital: Black Swamp Saxophone Quartet
Saturday, January 13, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Faculty Chamber Recital: Nick Ross (Piano), Jana Ross (Violin), Juan Ortega Paredes (Violin), and Mark Rudoff (Cello)
Saturday, January 20, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Flamenco Company of Columbus Concert
Friday, January 26, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Carnatic Music Concert
Saturday, February 10, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Bel Aurora Strings Quintet
Sunday, February 11, 2:00 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Cello Day in Concert
Saturday, February 17, 4:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Choral Winter Concert
Sunday, February 18, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Wind Ensemble Concert
Wednesday, February 21, 7:30 pm
Location: Fritsche Theatre

Jazz Ensemble Concert
Friday, February 23, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Flute Choir Day Concert
Saturday, February 24, 4:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Westerville Symphony Masterworks II
Sunday, February 25, 5:00 pm
Location: Fritsche Theatre

Guest Artist: Daniel Neer
Friday, March 15, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

ǿմý Singers
Sunday, March 17, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Guest Artist: Akiko Konishi (Piano)
Friday, March 22, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Guest Artist Masterclass: Akiko Konishi (Piano)
Saturday, March 23, 10:00 am
Location: Riley Auditorium

Student Recital: Piers Ross (Voice)
Saturday, March 23, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

OtterCap Orchestra
Sunday, March 24, 7:00 pm
Location: Mees Hall, Capital University

9 to 5: The Musical
Starts April 4
View all dates and times >
Location: Fritsche Theatre

Chamber Ensembles Concert
Friday, April 5, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Student Composition Recital
Sunday, April 7, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Chamber Ensembles Concert
Wednesday, April 10, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Chamber Ensembles Concert
Thursday, April 11, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Opera Scenes
Saturday, April 13, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Opera Scenes
Sunday, April 14, 2:00 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

OtterCap Orchestra
Monday, April 15, 7:30 pm
Location: Fritsche Theatre

Wind Ensemble Concert
Wednesday, April 17, 7:30 pm
Location: Fritsche Theatre

Jazz Ensemble Concert
Friday, April 19, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Choral Ensemble Concert
Saturday, April 20, 2:00 pm
Location: Fritsche Theatre

Student Recital: David Montgomery (Saxophone)
Saturday, April 20, 7:30 pm
Location: Riley Auditorium

Westerville Symphony Masterworks III
Sunday, April 21, 5:00 pm
Location: Fritsche Theatre

Calendar View

Contact Us

Battelle Fine Arts Center
170 W. Park Street
Westerville, OH 43081
music@otterbein.edu

Follow Us